NEHA/AAS Announce Scholarship Winners


Congratulations to the 2021 NEHA/AAS Scholarship Recipients!

NEHA/AAS Scholarship ProgramEach year NEHA and the American Academy of Sanitarians (AAS) provides scholarships for three deserving students. NEHA and AAS began the scholarship program 25 years ago out of a shared desire to support well-educated and well-prepared environmental health students committed to working as environmental health/sanitarians professionals and contributing to the public health of communities. This year the scholarship selection committee was faced with the challenging but rewarding task of evaluating many outstanding applications. Congratulations to the 2021 student recipients listed below!

Graduate Scholarship Recipient

Saba Wube, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Undergraduate Scholarship Recipients

Samson Strickland, East Carolina University

Graham Siegel, Western Carolina University


NEHA would like to thank the Scholarship Committee members James J. Balsamo, Jr. (committee chair), Bob Powitz, Petrona Lee, Keith Krinn, Robert Nelson, Marie Woodin, Harry Grenawitzke,  Michele Samarya-Timm, and Bob Washam for their great due diligence in scrutinizing the applications and choosing the best students for the undergraduate and graduate scholarships.


Donate to the NEHA/AAS Scholarship Fund


Release Date: 
Tuesday, July 20, 2021