NEHA Award Nominations Now Open

Nominate yourself or a colleague today!

Please join the National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) as we recognize the significant achievements of environmental health professionals who safeguard communities through healthy environments. Nominate a worthy individual or group for the following honors in 2022.

Samuel J. Crumbine Consumer Protection Award
The Crumbine Award encourages innovative programs and methods that reduce or eliminate the occurrence of foodborne illness, recognizes the importance of food protection at the local level, and stimulates public interest in food service sanitation.  Nomination deadline is March 15.

Walter S. Mangold Award
The Mangold Award, NEHA's most prestigious honor, recognizes an individual for exceptional contributions to the advancement of the environmental health profession.
Nomination deadline is March 31.

Dr. Bailus Walker Jr. Diversity and Inclusion Awareness Award
The Dr. Bailus Walker, Jr. Diversity and Inclusion Awareness Award honors an individual or group that has made significant achievements in the development or enhancement of a more culturally diverse, inclusive, and competent environment. Nomination deadline is March 31.

Joe Beck Educational Contribution Award
The Joe Beck Award recognizes an individual or team for an educational contribution designed for the advancement and of environmental health professionals through instruction or development of an educational or training tool. Nomination deadline is March 31.

Walter F. Snyder Award
Presented by NSF International and NEHA, the Snyder Award honors an individual for outstanding accomplishments in environmental and public health protection. Nomination deadline is May 14.


Release Date: 
Monday, February 7, 2022